Our residents and their families speak up with reviews of their experiences at The Annapolitan Assisted Living.

(Names have been withheld for privacy.)

 
  • Your kindness and thoughtfulness meant so much. Knowing our father was in such good hands brought a sense of peace to our family.

    Family of Resident, October 2019
     
  • Please convey our thanks to the staff of The Annapolitan and especially Cattail Cove for the the superb care they gave [my husband] during his stay there.

     

    My only regret is that we did not find The Annapolitan and Cattail Cove – where the staff truly know how to interact with and care for people with dementia – much sooner. Thank you again.

    Spouse of Resident, September 2019
     
  • Words cannot express my appreciation for Annapolitan Assisted Living during my dad’s stay of almost 2 years. The staff is top notch as is the management. It is true what the reviews are saying. Annapolitan is a great place, good food, fun parties, outings and more. My dad was so very happy there. Also, we as a family were happy that he had a safe and loving environment that included us any time day or night. I was very concerned when he had to be moved to the memory care unit. I quickly learned that the advice I was given (that it was time) was spot on. Although he was not in memory care for very long… he received excellent care from the staff. They worked tirelessly to make him comfortable and I will be forever grateful… Don’t overlook this place in your search for excellent care and an extended group of family and friends!

    Daughter of Resident, May 2019
     
  • …Let me say thank you to you and your staff for such a wonderful experience for [our] family. Words can’t express my gratitude for how easy you made EVERYTHING for us. You and your staff do an outstanding job!!

    Family of Resident, May 2019
     
  • Once again, thank you and the crew for a fun & energy filled celebration of Spring! My mom really enjoyed the music and it was fun to see her and other Annapolitan friends dancing, laughing, singing and clapping along. The food was really good, and the entertainment terrific. My daughter and I enjoyed the opportunity to meet other families of my mom’s friends as well. Just when I think your monthly Family & Friends day has peaked, you out-do yourselves again. Thank you for all the contagious energy and enthusiasm you all bring!

    And then, as icing on the cake, I arrived this morning to pick my mother up for brunch and found the cheerful Easter Bunny hopping through the hallways, delivering baskets of treats to each and every resident. Everyone in the breakfast room was buzzing about the contents of their baskets (glitter pencils!!!), talking about yesterday’s party and how great the singer was, and how much fun everyone had. The energy from the party had carried over – it was so nice to see!

    I’m grateful that my mother has found such a loving place to live. Thank you and every one of your staff for making it home.

    Daughter of Resident, April 2019
     
  • Just a quick note to say thanks to everyone for yet another fun family & friends event. Good food & drink, goofy hats, music and dancing! [Y]ou all bring such energy, enthusiasm and joy to these gatherings. My mom and I really enjoyed the afternoon – thank you.

    Daughter of Resident, March 2019
     
  • Just wanted to extend a sincere “thank you” to you and your staff for the tremendous response to our request for a room to celebrate Mom’s 85th birthday!

    Pam made sure to think of every detail, and Shaylia did a great job with setting up the room. We could not have been more pleased and know that we made Mom’s day!

    Again, thanks to everyone who had a hand in making [the day] so special!

    Family of Resident, February 2019
     
  • After all these years, just saying “thank you” is barely adequate to express all my gratitude for the wonderful care, support, and kindness my mother received during her stay. I am sincerely grateful to everyone at The Annapolitan for making my mother’s [years there] full of life and companionship…

    The Annapolitan is a special place because of all of you!

    Daughter of Resident, February 2019
     
  • We have always been grateful to have you in our lives and your kindness meant so much. We will never forget your hugs and kind words of support, while remaining professional and efficient throughout [our] journey there.

    Family of Resident, January 2019
     
  • Thanks so much to you all for your thoughtfulness, and the many, many (MANY!) things you do for all of us!

    Resident, January 2019
     
  • This is a small token of our deep appreciation for all that you did for our Mom while she lived at the Annapolitan. It was a comfort to have her close by. Your willingness to be accessible to answer questions… was a comfort as well.

    …Thank you for the good times, the Friends and Family gatherings, the activities, tweaks to the bathroom and bedroom to make things easier for [our mother]. Thank you, too, not only for the care received… but for your patience… warmest regards.

    Family of Resident, December 2018
     
  • I want to express my family’s sincere appreciation for the wonderful Thanksgiving dinner at The Annapolitan. The food was great and your terrific staff did an excellent job. I am very thankful that my mother is living at The Annapolitan, where she receives wonderful care from such kind and caring people.

    Daughter of Resident, December 2018
     
  • We want to thank you so much for [Thanksgiving]. The tables were very pretty and the food was very good… I am sure it all took lots of time and hard work!

    Guests of Resident, November 2018
     
  • We’ve just had a delicious, memorable Thanksgiving meal surrounded by happy families and cheerful staff. I am continually in awe of the remarkable people you have working for us… The food was really exceptional, especially since so many people needed to be served.
     
    My mother was so pleased to be able to “host” us for Thanksgiving dinner. Thank you all so very much for making that happen. On counting our blessings this year, my mother noted how grateful she was to live among friends and new family. Thank you.

    Daughter of Resident, November 2018
     
  • Just wanted to let you know how much [we], along with our family’s long-time friends, enjoyed the Crab Feast! The food was very good, and the entertainment was great. We had a wonderful time and just wanted you to know that we appreciate you and your staff very much. Oh, and the crabs were fantastic. Last, but not least, the drinks were wonderful too!

    Family of Resident, September 2018
     
  • We would like to thank the staff at the Annapolitan for so much. If [our mother] could put it into words, we think it would go something like this…
     
    “I’ve lived at the Annapolitan for four years… there has been a common theme among those who work here: work with compassion and sprinkle in a good amount of humor… Thanks for all of the times you were so ready to share a smile with me. Some of us have a tough time using words to express ourselves. Life for us would be very lonely without smiles. I think God might have given us smiles, especially to keep us from feeling lonely. Your many smiles warmed my heart. It was fun the way you laughed at my almost constant attempts at humor…”
     
    As her family, we would like to sincerely thank you for your warmth and your tender expertise, for your many kindnesses, for the times you were particularly gentle, and especially for the times you laughed with [our mother].

     

    Family of Resident, July 2018
     
  • I just want to thank you and the entire staff for the years of dedicated assistance to both of my parents. Me and my family are forever grateful for the great care they received and how comforting it’s been to us knowing they were in such good hands.

    Daughter of Residents, June 2018
     
  • Thank you so very much for the care and patience you gave to my grandmother. Everyone there is so kind and helpful. It always looks so nice there and it was beautiful at Christmas! My grandmother was very fortunate… to spend her days in such a warm and friendly place.

    Granddaughter of Resident, April 2018
     
  • My sister and I want to thank you for everything you and every member of your staff did for our mother while she was there at The Annapolitan… we will continue to feel so fortunate to have found such a warm and wonderful place for her… from her comfortable and beautiful room, [to] delicious meals, fun activities, great parties, and excellent care – we couldn’t have asked for more. Every staff member we met, without exception, was friendly, helpful, patient, and caring toward our mother – as well as toward us. There are no words that adequately express how grateful we are to everyone there who supported us – and our mother – through this passage.

    Daughters of Resident, April 2018
     
  • Since arriving to her new home in October, my mother has been met with compassion, optimism, enthusiasm, and kindness in an extraordinarily consistent way. Each and every one of you has treated her with dignity and sensitivity. I am consistently impressed with the professionalism each of you display, and the cheerfulness I see every time I visit.

    My mother moved from another assisted living facility, and is so much happier living with you all. The difference is not only in the physical accommodation, but is due to the remarkable people she now calls her new family. For that I am extraordinarily grateful.

    Daughter of Resident, March 2018
     
  • Once again you and your crew put on a terrific party. My mom and I both enjoyed the music and camaraderie at the festivities. It was fun to see all of the residents enjoying themselves. Your staff was, as always, engaged and attentive throughout.

    I’m grateful to all of you for making such a remarkable effort to bring light and joy into my mother’s home.

    I look forward to the next family day!

    Daughter of Resident, February 2018
     
  • Wanted to send a quick note to say how wonderful today’s Christmas Eve-Eve lunch was. We really appreciate everything you all do – especially the monthly family celebrations, but you all outdid yourselves today. The food, people and calmness of the luncheon were all beyond expectations – especially the people who were serving the food, giving gifts to the residents, and doing everything to make for a very special, pleasant celebration. [We] are so happy that we found the Annapolitan. You all are the best. My kudos to you and the staff for again putting on another outstanding event.

    Family of Resident, December 2017
     
  • If everyone in the world were as kind and caring as the staff of the Annapolitan, the world would be a better place. Thank you for all you do to make the lives of others so happy.

    Family of Resident, December 2017
     
  • As [mom’s health] got worse and your job grew harder, you only grew more attentive to my mom’s needs. That same commitment to all your residents can be seen in their smiles and good attitude, which was an important part of making my parents feel at home. Knowing they were taken care of so well was a huge comfort to us and the rest of our family…

    Keep up the good work… you should know that you are much appreciated by many.

    Family of Resident, December 2017
     
  • It’s difficult to express just how grateful I am for the care [my husband] received in Cattail… All the aides are so loving and good to the residents. I saw many instances of spontaneous hugs or gentle touches from many staff members.

    Please feel free to use this letter as a testimonial. I am sure I have left people out who deserve mention – front desk staff comes to mind, but everyone I encountered was truly exceptional. You all were so caring of him. I know he appreciated it – you were family for his last four years.

    Spouse of Cattail Cove Resident, November 2017
     
  • Dear Annapolitan Family, You were and are a gift from God… all of your staff and residents! You were His angels on earth and the very best place for [our mother’s] last days – for her health, her marriage, and expression of the kind heart and humor she had. Thank you!

    Family of Resident, November 2017
     
  • We want to express our sincere appreciation to you for providing such wonderful and compassionate care to [our father] over the past five years. It was of tremendous comfort to us to know he was in such good hands. We are truly grateful for your support.

    Family of Resident, November 2017
     
  • The family… wishes to thank you for the understanding, advice, support, and care you gave to [us] during a difficult time. Your compassion and patience helped us… best wishes to you all.

    Family of Resident, October 2017
     
  • Words can not express my gratitude for everything everyone did for my mother. Day in and day out, each caregiver treated my mother with kindness and respect.

    Daughter of Resident, September 2017
     
  • We want to thank every employee for their efforts in making our dad feel cared for and loved… we know we picked the best assisted living in the county. The staff is the best.

    Family of Resident, August 2017
     
  • Thank you for helping us make [my mother-in-law’s] 90th birthday party so special. Your staff were wonderful with helping with the decorating and lunch – the food was excellent. All of her guests were so complimentary of your staff and the whole facility. And everyone had fun, especially [my mother-in-law].

    Daugher-In-Law of Resident, July 2017
     
  • I want to express my sincere gratitude to you and the staff of The Annapolitan for the care my sister received. Living out of state made it very important to me to have faith in the caregiving staff I selected. Out of twelve facilities that we visited, I was most impressed by The Annapolitan. I feel that your staff was caring and responsive to [my sister’s] needs. Several staff were especially loving to her, with hugs and kisses… I was most comforted knowing she was receiving the best care at The Annapolitan.

    Brother of Resident, June 2017
     
  • While her stay was brief, mom was very happy with the services from The Annapolitan. You and your staff are to be commended for the good and compassionate work you do.

    Family of Resident, March 2017
     
  • I thank you for three and a half years of wonderful care for my mom. I knew I could trust you and your team at The Annapolitan to be there for her, and for me.

    Daughter of Resident, March 2017
     
  • We place our most treasured family members in your care. Know that your care and kindness toward our mother did not go unnoticed. Thank you for your compassion and care.

    Family of Resident, February 2017
     
  • Thank you for the care and friendship you gave my mother while at The Annapolitan. You made the last year very special.

    Family of Resident, February 2017
     
  • I just want to thank you so much for the wonderful care and kindness that everyone showed to [my mother]… it was an important few months for her and me.

    Daughter of Resident, February 2017
     
  • Thank you for your support… Although mom was at The Annapolitan a short time, we made some good friends who took good care of her.

    Family of Resident, January 2017
     
  • Thanks for all you do to make our mother’s life good! Merry Christmas!

    Family of Resident, December 2016
     
  • Thank you for the wonderful care you provide to our mother… hope you all have a great holiday and a very happy new year!

    Family of Resident, December 2016
     
  • Words cannot express our endless gratitude for the care and love you gave our father these past few years.

    Family of Resident, December 2016
     
  • Your employees do such a nice job… it’s appreciated. I enjoyed the meal and loved the Fat Tire. Sincere thanks!

    Family of Resident, November 2016
     
  • Our family would like to share our gratitude and thanks to all at The Annapolitan who cared for [our mother]… she understood and appreciated all of your hard and compassionate work.

    Family of Resident, November 2016
     
  • Thanks for a super-duper feast yesterday. The crabs were delicious, the fried chicken heavenly, and the service flawless. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Pretty soon I’m going to run out of superlatives! Thanks again.

    Family of Resident, August 2016
     
  • You brought joy and meaning to [our father’s] life… You treated him with dignity and cared for him with love. You acknowledged his military service on Veteran’s Day, and that meant a lot to him and me. [We] are very grateful to you. We will never know all you did for him, but [he] knew. Thank you.

    Family of Resident, May 2016
     
  • Thanks to all who have cared for my mother over the last year and a half. While at the Annapolitan, my mother received outstanding personal care, made friends and re-established her social life. I cannot say enough about how quickly the Annapolitan became her home – and contributed to her enrichment.

    Son of Resident, February 2016
     
  • We are so grateful to your staff. It is so nice knowing Shirley’s well taken care of. She can’t wait to be home [at The Annapolitan]. Many thanks for all that you do for her!

    Family of Resident Receiving Treatment Outside The Annapolitan, January 2016
     
  • I wish there was some way to show our appreciation for all the things you do for my mom and everyone else in your care. Thank you for all the ways you make it a very special place to live.

    Daughter and Son-in-Law of Resident, January 2016
     
  • Before moving to the Annapolitan [our mother] had been in several skilled nursing facilities and several other assisted living homes. We can say with confidence that the Annapolitan was by far the one that made her feel the most comfortable and made family and friends feel the most welcome.

    Children of Resident, October 2015
     
  • I cannot thank you and the staff enough for all that you have done for my mother during the last year. She consistently told me that the staff was wonderful, the food was good, and that she was happy with her room.

    Son of Former Resident, October 2015
     
 

Get To Know Us

For a private tour and personal conversation about The Annapolitan's services, please call Jim Thompson, Executive Director, at (410) 757-7000.

image of coffee mug